Organizations‎ > ‎LSC‎ > ‎LSC Meeting Minutes‎ > ‎

June 2016


NOTICE WAS GIVEN that the Local School Council had scheduled a regular meeting on Wednesday June 16, 2016 to begin at 8:15 AM at Farnsworth School, 5414 North Linder Avenue, in Chicago, Illinois. 


I. Call to Order @8:21am

II. Roll Call
Jim Oehler
Kristin Stephens
Barbara Oken (AB) AP Julie Walsh substituted
Roseanne Stansbury-Nelson
Kathleen O’Donnell
Aryn Fletcher
Christina Hatley
Becky Bush
Diane Baran
Sally Usmani
Lori Sechescan
Patrick McCann

III. Vote to Approve Agenda
Christina Hatley-1st
Aryn Fletcher-2nd

IV. Vote to Approve Minutes
Becky Bush-1st
Christina Hatley-2nd

V. Public Comment
Please note: Public Comment is limited to 2 minutes, and you must sign in prior to the start of the meeting.

VI. Reports
A. Chairperson
The Chairperson would like to thank Kathy O’Donnell for her 14+ years of service on the LSC.

B. Student Council Report
None at this time

C. Principal
ILT-EOY analysis is in progress. They will work to identify trends and target areas of need.

All End of Year Assessments are completed, PARCC, ISBE Science, and MAPS.

Art Night was a success

Navigating the High School Process

5th Annual Day of Service is this Monday, June 20

Supply Drop off, September 1st, 2016 9am-11am

Sally Usmani and Pat McCann arrived at 8:35am

Safety & Security-Principal Oken is working with Aramark to learn more about the “sub” process of custodial workers-especially in light of what happened at Ebinger Elementary School

Conversation was had regarding the bell time change from 7:45am to 7:30am. The LSC consensus is very neutral.

Budget/Spending Approval
None at this time

None at this time

E. Friends of Farnsworth
None at this time

F. Committees
BAC - None at this time

PPLC - None at this time

CIWP - LRE,PAC-None at this time

VII. New Business

A. Set July Organizational Meeting Date

July 6th @8:15am

VIII. Old Business
A. School Fees 2016-2017
A motion was made by Becky Bush to raise the 2016-2017 School fee to $75 with a cap of $150. The motion was seconded by Christina Hatley.

A vote was taken and the motion passes unanimously with no abstentions.

IX. Set next Meeting Date –**FINAL REGULAR MEETING OF 2015-2016 **

X. Vote to Adjourn @ 8:58am
-Jim Oehler-1st
-Kathy O’Donnell-2nd